The 2017 Forty under 40 Award ceremony came off last Friday, September 29, at the Kempinski Hotel, Accra.

The awards ceremony aims at identifying and honouring a cross-section of the nation’s most influential and accomplished young business fellows under the age forty (40) who are making impact in the industry they operate.

It also seeks to place emphasis on these individuals’ impeccable results through commitment to business growth, professional excellence and community service.

The award scheme was organised by Xodus communications, handlers of the Ghana Oil & Gas Awards, Ghana Auto Awards, Ghana Aviation Awards and Ghana Manufacturing Awards.

Check Below for Full List.


  1. Honorary Awards: Female Personality of the Year
  • Abena Buachiwaa Brigidi -(Nimed Capital Limited)
  1. Honorary Awards: Micro Finance
  • Alhaji Salamu Amadu –(Afro Arab) Group of Companies)
  1. Honorary Awards: Excellence in Brand Development
  • Mr Kofy Hagan – (L’AINE Services Limited)
  1. Honorary Awards: Outstanding Contribution to Theatre Development
  • Latif Abubakar- (Globe Productions)
  1. Honorary Awards: Male Personality of the Year
  • Philip Oti Mensah- (OmniBank Ghana)
  1. Honorary Awards: Outstanding Contribution to Women Empowerment
  • Anita Erskine – Anita Erskine Media
  1. Honorary Awards: Agribusiness Advocate
  • Nana Adjoa Sifa Amponsah – (Guzakuza)

Category Winners

  1. Construction
  • Mr Rudolph Amo-Asare (Eno Afansor Company Ltd)
  1. Hospitality
  • Mrs Akua Antwiwaa Agyei (Signature Resort Ltd)
  1. Oil & Gas
  • Dr Kofi Amoa-Abban (Rigworld International Services Ltd)
  1. Law
  • Mrs Zoe Phillips Takyi – Appiah (JLD & MB Legal Consultancy)
  1. Travel & Tourism (SPONSORED BY STOUB.BIZ)
  • Mr Joseph Asameni Obiri (Lionize Tourism Consult)
  1. Transport & Automotive
  • Mr Abubakar Ali (Number One Technology and Driving Academy)
  1. Telecom & Mobile
  • Mr Daniel Osafo (CAPP LTD-Pisen Ghana)
  1. Theatre & Arts
  • Mr Nii Commey (Laugh for Lives Africa)
  1. Technology & Innovation (SPONSORED BY BRITISH COUNCIL)
  • Mr Nicholas Bortey (Liranz Limited)
  • Mr Kingsley Kwaku Pinkrah (Community and Entrepreneurial Development Initiative)
  1. Shipping and Maritime
  • Mr Isaac Amoako-Mensah (Classic Amodel Ghana Limited)
  1. Safety & Security
  • Mr Paul Eddy Quartey (Edern Security Services Limited)
  1. Sales & Marketing/ Advertising/ Communications
  • Mr Gabriel Kojo Appiah (BTL Africa)
  1. Real Estate & Development
  • Mr Bright Owusu- Amofah (Appolonia City)
  1. Printing/Press & Publishing
  • Mr Sylvanus Bedzrah (Mini-Star Series Publications)
  1. Philanthropy & Non Profit
  • Mr Prince William Oduro (African Rights Initiative International)
  1. Media (Digital & Social) (SPONSORED BY GHANAWEB)
  • Mr Roger. A. Agana (News Ghana)
  • Mr Yaw Opare-Asamoah (Dannex/Ayrton/Starwin)
  1. Journalism (Radio/ TV/ Newspaper)
  • Mr Siita .S. Hissan (North Television)
  1. Insurance
  • Mr Richard Dugan (Asterix Insurance Brookers)
  1. Human Resource & Development
  • Ms Elsie Appau Esq (Acreaty Ghana Limited)
  1. Government & Government Agencies
  • Ms Kosi Yankey (National Board for Small Scale Industries-NBSSI)
  1. Health & Wellness
  • Mr Laud Anthony Basing (INCAS Group)
  1. Fashion
  • Mr Oheneba Yaw Boamah (Abrantie The Gentleman)
  1. Sports

Nana Yaw Amponsah (Phar Rangers)

  1. Family Business
  • Mr Richard Adjei (Kasapreko Company Limited)
  1. Event Management/ Planning
  • Mr Clarence Amoatey (Touchpoint Magna Carta)
  1. Energy
  • Mr Prosper. A. Amuquandoh (Smart and Green Energy Group)
  1. Education
  • Mrs Lisa Donkoh (Omega Schools Catalyst Learning System)
  1. Food / Catering & Beverage
  • Mrs Maud Lindsay Gamrat (Atlantic Catering and Logistics Limited)
  1. Consultancy & Professional Services
  • Ms Asabea Adjare Agbenu(Windrow Consult)
  1. Beauty & Lifestyle
  • Ms Rebecca Donkor (Makeup Ghana)
  1. Architecture/ Design/ Décor
  • Mrs Nana Akua Oppong Birmeh (Arch Xenus)
  1. Authorship & Creative Writing
  • Dr Ruby Goka
  1. Agriculture & Agro Processing
  • Mr Kwabena Boateng (Plantation Resources Limited)
  1. Investments
  • Dr Nii Kotei Dzani (Groupe Ideal)
  1. Pensions
  • Dr Edem Bart Williams (ESA Pensions Trust Limited)
  1. Banking & Finance
  • Dr Kwabena Duffuor II (UniBank Ghana Limited)
  1. First Amongst Equals (Overall Winner)
  • Dr Nii Kotei Dzani (Groupe Ideal)

Leave a Reply